2015 First Place Team - IBM
2014 First Place Team - The Boeing Company - Alpha
2013 First Place Team - Walt Disney Company
2012 First Place Team - Central Intelligence Agency
2011 First Place Team - Northrop Grumman Corporation
2010 First Place Team - U.S. Department of Defense
Image Slider

2017      2016      2015      2014      2013


It was another exciting, fun competition for the hundreds of students who traveled from across the country and the team sponsors who participated in College Bowl XVI. A special thank you to the HENAAC College Bowl sponsor, NASA, for continuing to provide this exceptional learning experience for the students.

The 2015 event focused on developing the student's leadership, team building and communication skills through five rounds of competitions. At the end of the day, the winning team credits go to: 1st Place - IBM; 2nd Place - Sandia National Laboratories; and 3rd Place – Chevron.

In the end, all teams are winners, as the students, coaches and judges had dynamic time learning, worked together, and developed extensive professional networks. Congratulations to all who participated!

First Place Team: IBM

  • Gerardo Alvarez - Polytechnic University of Puerto Rico
  • Alfredo Antoline - University of South Florida
  • Celene Cantabrana - University of California, Merced
  • Ana Cordoba - University of South Florida
  • Saraida Holguin - Florida International University
  • Arturo Lopez - College of the Canyons
  • Carlos Oquendo - University of South Florida
  • George Park - College of the Canyons
  • Emy Rivera - University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
  • Scott Gutierrez - Coach
  • Sloboden Rihter – Assistant Coach
  • Al Yanes - Judge


  • Francisco Garcia – University of Illinois at Urbana-Champaign
  • Agni Guerrero – New Mexico State University
  • Michelle Hawley – University of Central Florida
  • Juan Hernandez – University of California, Merced
  • Noel Lopez – Florida International University
  • Ana Lopez Marcano – University of South Florida
  • Armando Moraza – California State University, Long Beach
  • Monica Perez – University of Central Florida
  • Maria Rogers – Florida International University
  • Daniel Yoder – University of Central Florida
  • Julie Cordero - Coach
  • Edward Jimenez – Assistant Coach
  • Rebecca Lopez - Judge

Third Place Team: CHEVRON

  • Luis Chavez – Florida International University
  • Raul Diaz – California State University, Long Beach
  • Christian Esbri Laboy – University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
  • Jose E. Guzman Cora – University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
  • Chan Kim – Pasadena City College
  • Raul Mejia – University of Central Florida
  • Christian Montes – University of California, Merced
  • Alexa Pena – Rutgers University
  • Abraham Pineda – University of South Florida
  • Osiel Ramirez Garcia – California State University, Long Beach
  • Jesus Valentin-Ruiz – University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
  • Amanda Pena - Coach
  • Sam Robles – Assistant Coach
  • Justin Valencia - Judge


Information on the David Burris Award is available here


Michael Harley - University of Maryland, College Park
Stacy Saenz - California State University, Sacramento

Adolfo Rodriguez-Velasquez - Universidad del Sagrado Corazon
Jean-Claude Yordan - University of Puerto Rico Mayaguez

William Buchanan - University of Southern Florida
Ngoc Pham - Pasadena City College

Hector Hernandez - University of Oklahoma
Shirley Serralles - University of Puerto Rico Mayaguez

2014 College Bowl Winners

2013 College Bowl Winners