2019 First Place Team - Northrop Grumman One

2019      2018      2017      2016      2015      2014      2013


The 20th Anniversary of the HENAAC College Bowl introduced a re-brand to the GMiS College Bowl.  The competition remained strong as ever with competitors from across the country seeking to take home the prized trophy! A special thank you to the main sponsor, NASA, for continuing to provide this exceptional learning experience for the students this past twenty years!

The 2019 competition focused on developing the student's leadership, team building and communication skills through five rounds of competitions focusing on space exploration. The top winning teams included: 1st Place - Northrop Grumman One;2nd Place - IBM; and 3rd Place - U.S. Army CCDC.

In the end, all teams are winners, as the students, coaches and judges had dynamic time learning, worked together, and developed extensive professional networks. Congratulations to all who participated!

First Place Team: Northrop Grumman One

  • Darryl Foong - Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Kimberly Hafner - University of Florida
  • Esteban Lopez - Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Brandon Montano - New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
  • Jorge Montes - Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Jenny Soto - University of Central Florida
  • Mariana Viso - University of Florida
  • Bruce Rivera - Coach
  • Louis Castillo - Assistant Coach
  • Juan Rivera - Judge

Second Place Team: IBM

  • Andriy Bench - Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Tyler Charity - New Mexico Institute of Mining and Technology
  • Juan Marron - Florida International University
  • Eric Moy - Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Erick Ramos - University of Texas at El Paso
  • Thar Soe - California State University, Dominguez Hills
  • Eduardo Sosa - Illinois Institute of Technology
  • Miguel Perez - Coach
  • Vanessa Callaghan - Assistant Coach
  • Kristal Diaz Rojas - Judge

Third Place Team: U.S. Army CCDC

  • Philip Bettler - University of Central Florida
  • William De La Rosa - University of Texas Rio Grande Valley
  • Yulisa Gutierrez - Texas A&M International University
  • Jormarie Lopez Rodríguez - University of Puerto Rico at Mayaguez
  • Rebecca Moran - East Los Angeles College
  • Dianeliz Ortiz Martes - University of Turabo
  • Erica Bertoli - Coach
  • Carelyn Martinez - Assistant Coach
  • Luis Rodriguez - Judge


Information on the David Burris Award is available here